Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of IFFO is made up of Directors from Producer members nominated by either individual countries or regions. Each director serves a 2-year term and is then eligible for re-election

Board of Directors for 2022-2023 term
Latin America: Adriana Giudice, José Miguel Tirado, Gonzalo De Romaña, Fernando Ribaudo, Walter Martinez, Felipe Zaldivar and Eduardo Goycoolea
Europe: Johannes Palsson, Egil Magne Haugstad, Johann Peter Andersen and Odd Eliasen
USA & Canada: Nick Sterrett
Rest of the World: Andre du Preez and Mohammed Shawkath Showry


President: Gonzalo De Romaña
Gonzalo de Romaña

Gonzalo de Romaña is the CEO of Peruvian fishmeal and fish oil producer Tecnológica de Alimentos (TASA). He has been a member of the IFFO Board of Directors since 2018.

Vice President: Egil Magne Haugstad
Egil Magne Haugstad

Egil Magne Haugstad is the CEO of Pelagia AS.  Pelagia’s Head Office is in Norway with factories concentrated on North Atlantic.